The Republic of Sierra Leone State House

  • President Koroma and his Nigerian counterpart, President Buhari

  • President Ernest Bai Koroma with President Xi Jinping of China

  • President Obama hosts President Koroma at the Oval Office

  • U.N. Special Event Luncheon

President Koroma immortalizes Moseray Fadika as he unveils bust at Fourah Bay Road

By State House Communication Unit

President Dr Ernest Bai Koroma on Sunday March 26, 2017, unveiled the bust of Ambassador Gibril Santigie Moseray Fadika, the late great Sierra Leonean patriot, philanthropist, business magnate, global icon and politician.

The event which took place at Fourah Bay Road, near Cottage Hospital in Freetown, was organized by the Moseray Fadika Trust and attracted thousands of people from all works of life.  

The President described the event as a continuation of the celebration of the life of Moseray Fadika which to many people means different things. “To some, he was a husband, a father, a member of a Jama'at, and for us and many others, he was a comrade,” he said.  

President Koroma stated that Ambassador Fadika came from a humbled background and rose to the highest levels in business and politics. "It's difficult to equate him to anyone else," he said, and added that although the late business magnate didn't come from a well-to-do home, but was determined, committed and worked hard to achieve. "He gave back to his community and never abandoned his friends and community," the president said. 

President Koroma however pointed out that Moseray Fadika didn't limit his help to his community alone but touched the lives of many all across the country and beyond. His life, he said, should be an inspiration to every young man or woman because in life one should not give up or condemn yourself. 

The Moseray Fadika Trust is a non-profit organization focused on memory, grassroots engagement and legacy work of Ambassador Moseray Fadika. The Foundation was founded by the late Ambassador Gibril Santigie Moseray Fadika.


Related articles:

You are here  :

Office of The President

  • 18-11
  • Public Sector Reform Unit (PSRU) 
  • Anti-Corruption Commission (ACC) 
  • Office of Diaspora Affairs (ODA) 
  • Extractive Industry Transparency Initiative (EITI) 
  • Sierra Leone Environmental Protection Agency (SLEPA) 
  • Office of National Security (ONS)
  • Petroleum Directorate
  • National HIV/AIDS Secretariat (NAS)
  • Human Resource Management Office (HRMO) 
  • African Peer Review Mechanism (APRM) 
  • National Asset and Government Property Commission